14 Apr 2015

There has been a major overhaul for this year’s Event Awards, following the announcement by organisers that it would be repositioning itself to “champion brand experiences and the channel of experiential,” the Event website reports.
Event told the industry that it would be rebranding during last year’s ceremony. As part of the overhaul, organisers have reviewed and remastered the awards: twelve new categories have been created, which are said to reflect the event’s refocus in content. Event judges, together with past entrants, and sponsors, helped to create the new awards.
Some of the new categories for this year include: Integrated Marketing Campaign, The Game Changer, Outstanding Creative Idea, Digital Experience, Best Disruptive Campaign and Brand Experience Agency. According to Event, the new offerings “are designed to celebrate the very best in brand experiences and honour the inspiring suppliers delivering excellence in this space.”
Editor-in-chief of Event, Yasmin Arrigo, stated that the new categories capture “the dynamism, engagement and creativity in the world of brand experiences.”
We at DB Systems think that the overhaul is good news. Many of the new awards are aimed at the agency side, with a strong focus on experiential. Many of our clients are agencies and experiential is rarely covered by the media, so we think it’s great that there is finally a dedicated platform for it.
Last year, we entered the ‘Supplier of the Year – Production’ category and this year, the ‘Exhibition Experience’ and ‘Event Technology’ categories have caught our eye. The awards are open to brands, agencies, brands and suppliers and if you want to enter, you have until 28th May to do so.
What do you think about the new award categories?

Sign up to our newsletter and hear about our latest news

DB Systems - the award-winning provider of event technology
Contact us today to discuss your next project »